Our Team

Find out more about the people behind iCivics. Get to know our staff, our board, and our advisors.

Our Team

Our Governing Board

Our Advisory Board

Paul Baumann

Director, National Center for Learning and Civic Engagement

Ted McConnell

Executive Director, Campaign for the Civic Mission of Schools

Barry Joseph

Associate Director for Digital Learning, American Museum of Natural History

Benjamin Stokes

Assistant Professor, American University School of Communication

Michelle Herczog

Consultant III, History-Social Science Los Angeles County Office of Education

Rebecca Burgess

Program Manager, Program on American Citizenship, AEI

Paul Mihailidis

Associate Professor, School of Communication, Emerson College Principle Investigator & Co-Director, Engagement Lab

Eric Klopfer

Professor and Director, MIT Scheller Teacher Education Program; Director, MIT Education Arcade

Alan Gershenfeld

Co-Founder & President, E-Line Media

Diana Hess

Dean, School of Education at University of Wisconsin-Madison

Valerie Shute

Professor, College of Education, Florida State University

Jeff Curley

iCivics Co-Founder; Doctoral Candidate in Education Leadership, Harvard University

Joseph Kahne

Professor and Dutton Presidential Chair, The University of California, Riverside

Peter Levine

Associate Dean for Research and Lincoln Filene Professor of Citizenship & Public Affairs, Tisch College of Civic Life, Tufts University

John Richards

President, Consulting Services for Education, Inc.

Julie O'Sullivan

Professor of Law, Georgetown University Law Center

Jocelyn Benson

Chief Executive Officer, The Ross Initiative in Sports for Equality (RISE)

Michael Levine

Founding Director, Joan Ganz Cooney Center

Chris Cerf

Superintendent, Newark Public Schools

Christine Garvey

Director, Union Bank of California

Hon. Lee H. Hamilton

Director, Center on Congress, Indiana University